Author: Hot Game

It looks like Call of Juarez: Gunslinger is coming to Nintendo Switch

It looks like a Call of Juarez announcement is imminent, as Techland – the studio behind the FPS western series – has sent out a teasing postcard to journalists this week, with the promise of a big reveal on October 24 at 12PM PT/3PM ET/8PM BST.  The postcard, which GamesRadar+ can confirm is real as were sent one, features an…

Read More »

Turn your Star Wars™ dream into a reality with The Ultimate Virgin Holidays Star Wars™ Experience in 2020

Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge has finally opened its doors at Walt Disney World Resort in Florida, and to celebrate, Virgin Holidays is presenting an out-of-this world package trip for 2020. The Ultimate Virgin Holidays Star Wars™ Experience takes flight from February 15 – 22 next year, with an exclusive themed Virgin Atlantic flight for just 455 passengers and includes an…

Read More »

Gears 6 art direction could draw inspiration from The Handmaid’s Tale

Gears 5’s art director Aryan Hanbeck is drawing inspiration from the TV adaption of Margaret Atwood’s dystopian drama The Handmaid’s Tale for the design of a potential Gears 6. In an interview for game composer Hamidreza Nikoofar’s Wassup Conversations podcast, Hanbeck spoke extensively about how The Coalition created the art for Gears 5 and said that he’s been encouraging the…

Read More »

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker runtime confirmed – will be the longest Star Wars movie yet

The Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker runtime has been officially confirmed. Fans of clock-busting blockbusters such as Avengers: Endgame and It: Chapter Two can rest easy – it’s the longest Star Wars movie ever. Below, we’ll run through just how it compares to the other ten Star Wars movies in terms of length. AMC Theatres finally announced the much-anticipated…

Read More »

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker trailer breakdown: 14 things you might have missed

The final trailer for Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker has emerged – and there’s lots to unpack. From C-3PO’s possible farewell, to clues hidden in the background, and even a glimpse of the Sith Lord himself, Palpatine, the last stop before December’s big release is crammed with blink-and-you’ll-miss-it moments that could confirm some of your biggest theories. But, as…

Read More »

The Lord of the Rings TV show nabs a Stark from Game of Thrones

Amazon’s Lord of the Rings TV show has found its newest cast member: Joseph Mawle, a veteran television and film actor with a filmography dating back to the late 90s. Perhaps his most notable role, though, is playing Benjen Stark, First Ranger of the Night’s Watch and younger brother to Ned Stark (somewhat ironically played by Boromir himself, Sean Bean),…

Read More »

Gooigi invades Tetris 99 in Luigi’s Mansion 3 crossover event

Luigi’s Mansion 3 finally hits the Switch this Halloween, and in celebration, Tetris 99 is hosting a crossover event featuring Luigi and everyone’s favorite amorphous doppelganger, Gooigi. The Tetris 99 8th Maximum Cup event runs from Friday, October 25 at 12am PT/ 3am ET/ 8am BST up until the same time on Monday, October 28. [トピックス]第8回テト1カップ 10月25日開催! 発売直前の『ルイージマンション3』テーマを手に入れよう! https://t.co/PBMPqkgTsU pic.twitter.com/H00aj5Fm2COctober 21,…

Read More »

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker final trailer releases, and it’s everything we could’ve hoped for

The final Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker trailer has arrived, teasing the final installment in the Skywalker saga. This is the final trailer to be seen before Episode 9 hits theaters December 20, and it’s no coincidence that we’re seeing it on the late Carrie Fisher and Princess Leia’s birthday. If you’re anything like me, you’ll likely have the much-hyped and…

Read More »